Shop No.20, Aurobindo Palace Market, Near Church 110016 New Delhi IN
Midland Book Shop
Shop No.20, Aurobindo Palace Market, Near Church New Delhi, IN
+919818282497 https://cdn1.storehippo.com/s/607fe93d7eafcac1f2c73ea4/60a9fa61cd181a1e5419de29/webp/midlandnew-480x480.png" admin@midlandbookshop.com
9780063009622 613b4f85d4ebea6fd6c618ba 13th Street #6: Fight with the Freeze-Ray Fowls (HarperChapters) https://cdn1.storehippo.com/s/607fe93d7eafcac1f2c73ea4/613b4f86d4ebea6fd6c61960/webp/51rcgyusoal-_sx334_bo1-204-203-200_.jpg

A silly and spooky highly illustrated series that’s perfect for fans of Eerie Elementary and Notebooks of Doom, featuring art on every page and fun activities at the end of each book!

Cousins Malia, Dante, and Ivan must face off against the evil queen of 13th Street. But she has lots of monsters on her side, including birds that can freeze you with a look! Can the cousins defeat her and shut down 13th Street once and for all? 

Each story in this hilarious and safely spooky series from award-winning author David Bowles is designed to set independent readers up for success.

HarperChapters build confident readers one chapter at a time! With short, fast-paced books, art on every page, and milestone markers at the end of every chapter, they're the perfect next step for fans of I Can Read!

Review

Praise for 13th Street #1: Battle of the Bad-Breath Bats: "An exciting series opener that should whet readers’ appetites for more." -- Kirkus Reviews

"This book speaks to kids who enjoy a scare. From the enticing cover to the cliff-hanger chapter endings, this series is meant to encourage reading and boost confidence and skills.”  -- School Library Journal

About the Author

David Bowles is the award-winning Mexican American author of They Call Me Guero and other titles for young readers. Because of his family’s roots in Mexico, he’s traveled all over that country studying creepy legends, exploring ancient ruins, and avoiding monsters (so far). He lives in Donna, Texas.



Largely self taught, Shane has been a professional illustrator since 2005. Initially working in comics and storyboards, Shane has transitioned to his real passion—children’s books—even self-publishing several of his own. Shane currently lives in Florida with his wonderful wife and their two tots. When not illustrating, he can usually be found by his in-laws' pool. 

9780063009622
in stockINR 299
1 1
13th Street #6: Fight with the Freeze-Ray Fowls (HarperChapters)

13th Street #6: Fight with the Freeze-Ray Fowls (HarperChapters)

ISBN: 9780063009622
₹299


Available At: Hauz Khas
Details
  • ISBN: 9780063009622
  • Author: David Bowles and Shane Clester
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Pages: 96
  • Format: Paperback

Book Description

A silly and spooky highly illustrated series that’s perfect for fans of Eerie Elementary and Notebooks of Doom, featuring art on every page and fun activities at the end of each book!

Cousins Malia, Dante, and Ivan must face off against the evil queen of 13th Street. But she has lots of monsters on her side, including birds that can freeze you with a look! Can the cousins defeat her and shut down 13th Street once and for all? 

Each story in this hilarious and safely spooky series from award-winning author David Bowles is designed to set independent readers up for success.

HarperChapters build confident readers one chapter at a time! With short, fast-paced books, art on every page, and milestone markers at the end of every chapter, they're the perfect next step for fans of I Can Read!

Review

Praise for 13th Street #1: Battle of the Bad-Breath Bats: "An exciting series opener that should whet readers’ appetites for more." -- Kirkus Reviews

"This book speaks to kids who enjoy a scare. From the enticing cover to the cliff-hanger chapter endings, this series is meant to encourage reading and boost confidence and skills.”  -- School Library Journal

About the Author

David Bowles is the award-winning Mexican American author of They Call Me Guero and other titles for young readers. Because of his family’s roots in Mexico, he’s traveled all over that country studying creepy legends, exploring ancient ruins, and avoiding monsters (so far). He lives in Donna, Texas.



Largely self taught, Shane has been a professional illustrator since 2005. Initially working in comics and storyboards, Shane has transitioned to his real passion—children’s books—even self-publishing several of his own. Shane currently lives in Florida with his wonderful wife and their two tots. When not illustrating, he can usually be found by his in-laws' pool. 

Reviews By Goodreads

User reviews

  0/5