Shop No.20, Aurobindo Palace Market, Near Church 110016 New Delhi IN
Midland Book Shop
Shop No.20, Aurobindo Palace Market, Near Church New Delhi, IN
+919818282497 https://cdn1.storehippo.com/s/607fe93d7eafcac1f2c73ea4/60a9fa61cd181a1e5419de29/webp/midlandnew-480x480.png" admin@midlandbookshop.com
9780008291815 613b4f852075786f8b4366a1 After the Rain: A powerful YA novel about the importance of friendship, perfect for fans of John Green https://cdn1.storehippo.com/s/607fe93d7eafcac1f2c73ea4/613b4f862075786f8b436732/webp/51arucjabjl-_sx323_bo1-204-203-200_.jpg

‘[A] phenomenal novel… Startling, well written… it’s a book that will stay with you long after it’s finished.’ Independent

'We’re alive. So let’s start living.'

Two strangers

Jack was sporty and outgoing. Alice was bookish and introverted. Their lives were on completely different paths.

One life-changing tragedy

That is before the day they were in the wrong place at the wrong time: before the day their lives were torn apart in a bombing.

A hopeful new friendship

Struggling to cope with their new worlds, their unlikely new friendship helps them find hope. But can they help each other rebuild their lives and start again?

Powerful and compelling After the Rain is the brand-new novel from Natália Gomes, perfect for fans of The Fault in Our Stars by John Green and Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon.

Review

‘[A] phenomenal novel…Startling, well written and confronting issues of mental health, terror and friendship without flinching, it’s a book that will stay with you long after it’s finished.’ Independent

Praise for Natália Gomes

‘At its searing best the novel demonstrates how the perpetrator of a despicable act can still be loved, forgiven and very missed’ The Financial Times

‘A gripping, eye-opening YA novel that I wish I could put in everyone's hands.’ Pretty Little Memoirs

‘A very important book… a powerful book that will stay with you.’ Culturefly

‘An exceptional novel on a controversial and relevant subject today.’ The Bookbag

‘An incredibly moving, heartfelt and thought-provoking novel’ Black Plume

‘You know this book is going to go straight to your heart and rip a little bit of it out.’ Long Story Short

‘If you’re after a truly thought-provoking book this is well worth a read.’ Bibliowormed

‘Utterly heartbreaking and so beautifully written.’ Goodreads reviewer

‘Such a clever book.’ Book Angel Booktopia

‘Very well written, and tackles a tough subject well’ First News

Book Description

A powerful YA novel about the importance of friendship, perfect for fans of John Green

About the Author

Natália Gomes has an MLitt in Scottish Literature & Creative Writing and an MEd in Education. Inspired by her experiences as a special education coordinator in a public school district in the US, Natália started writing fiction with a focus on mental health among young adults. Her debut novel Dear Charlie is endorsed by Amnesty International and was longlisted for the 2018 International Dublin Literary Award.
Natália currently lives in Scotland with her chocolate labrador Charlie, and is completing a PhD in English Studies.
If you want to get in touch, follow Natália Gomes on Twitter @nd_gomes and on Instagram @ndgomes.

9780008291815
in stockINR 399
1 1
After the Rain: A powerful YA novel about the importance of friendship, perfect for fans of John Green

After the Rain: A powerful YA novel about the importance of friendship, perfect for fans of John Green

ISBN: 9780008291815
₹399


Available At: Hauz Khas
Details
  • ISBN: 9780008291815
  • Author: Natália Gomes
  • Publisher: HQ Young Adult
  • Pages: 352
  • Format: Paperback

Book Description

‘[A] phenomenal novel… Startling, well written… it’s a book that will stay with you long after it’s finished.’ Independent

'We’re alive. So let’s start living.'

Two strangers

Jack was sporty and outgoing. Alice was bookish and introverted. Their lives were on completely different paths.

One life-changing tragedy

That is before the day they were in the wrong place at the wrong time: before the day their lives were torn apart in a bombing.

A hopeful new friendship

Struggling to cope with their new worlds, their unlikely new friendship helps them find hope. But can they help each other rebuild their lives and start again?

Powerful and compelling After the Rain is the brand-new novel from Natália Gomes, perfect for fans of The Fault in Our Stars by John Green and Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon.

Review

‘[A] phenomenal novel…Startling, well written and confronting issues of mental health, terror and friendship without flinching, it’s a book that will stay with you long after it’s finished.’ Independent

Praise for Natália Gomes

‘At its searing best the novel demonstrates how the perpetrator of a despicable act can still be loved, forgiven and very missed’ The Financial Times

‘A gripping, eye-opening YA novel that I wish I could put in everyone's hands.’ Pretty Little Memoirs

‘A very important book… a powerful book that will stay with you.’ Culturefly

‘An exceptional novel on a controversial and relevant subject today.’ The Bookbag

‘An incredibly moving, heartfelt and thought-provoking novel’ Black Plume

‘You know this book is going to go straight to your heart and rip a little bit of it out.’ Long Story Short

‘If you’re after a truly thought-provoking book this is well worth a read.’ Bibliowormed

‘Utterly heartbreaking and so beautifully written.’ Goodreads reviewer

‘Such a clever book.’ Book Angel Booktopia

‘Very well written, and tackles a tough subject well’ First News

Book Description

A powerful YA novel about the importance of friendship, perfect for fans of John Green

About the Author

Natália Gomes has an MLitt in Scottish Literature & Creative Writing and an MEd in Education. Inspired by her experiences as a special education coordinator in a public school district in the US, Natália started writing fiction with a focus on mental health among young adults. Her debut novel Dear Charlie is endorsed by Amnesty International and was longlisted for the 2018 International Dublin Literary Award.
Natália currently lives in Scotland with her chocolate labrador Charlie, and is completing a PhD in English Studies.
If you want to get in touch, follow Natália Gomes on Twitter @nd_gomes and on Instagram @ndgomes.

Reviews By Goodreads

User reviews

  0/5