Shop No.20, Aurobindo Palace Market, Near Church 110016 New Delhi IN
Midland Book Shop
Shop No.20, Aurobindo Palace Market, Near Church New Delhi, IN
+919818282497 https://cdn1.storehippo.com/s/607fe93d7eafcac1f2c73ea4/60a9fa61cd181a1e5419de29/webp/midlandnew-480x480.png" admin@midlandbookshop.com
9780062941305 613b4f7c007f0c6f1ff43cc2 Bedhead Ted https://cdn1.storehippo.com/s/607fe93d7eafcac1f2c73ea4/613b4f7e007f0c6f1ff43d04/webp/51ohess-iyl-_sx342_bo1-204-203-200_.jpg

Perfect for fans of Hilo and Lunch Lady, this charming and funny young middle grade graphic novel follows one boy as he discovers that his perceived flaw—wild, red hair—may just be what saves the day.

Ten-year-old Ted just wants to fit in. But his wild, red hair is a target for school bullies. Fortunately, he has his best friend, Stacy, to take his mind off all the mean comments. But Stacy needs Ted’s help to uncover the truth of a local urban legend—the elusive giant raccoon known as the Brookside Beast!

However, after Stacy starts making new friends, Ted feels more alone and weirder than ever…until Ted discovers that he has a superpower! His hair can lift, stretch, and catch anything. For the first time in his life, Ted wonders if his unruly hair is a gift rather than a curse.

Could it be the one thing that not only helps solve their town’s greatest mystery but also gets his best bud back?

Review

"The heroics and hijinks are both silly and exciting, breezily leading readers through both a superhero origin story and a mystery. Stacy and Ted’s support of one another through relatable obstacles powers this whole adventure…Charming and funny proof that friendship is the key to any hairy situation." -- Kirkus Reviews

About the Author

Scott SanGiacomo is an author/illustrator whose work has appeared in children’s books, animation, and magazines. He lives in Massachusetts. Visit him online at www.scottsangiacomo.com.

9780062941305
in stockINR 599
1 1

Bedhead Ted

ISBN: 9780062941305
₹599


Available At: Hauz Khas
Details
  • ISBN: 9780062941305
  • Author: Scott SanGiacomo
  • Publisher: Quill Tree Books
  • Pages: 224
  • Format: Paperback

Book Description

Perfect for fans of Hilo and Lunch Lady, this charming and funny young middle grade graphic novel follows one boy as he discovers that his perceived flaw—wild, red hair—may just be what saves the day.

Ten-year-old Ted just wants to fit in. But his wild, red hair is a target for school bullies. Fortunately, he has his best friend, Stacy, to take his mind off all the mean comments. But Stacy needs Ted’s help to uncover the truth of a local urban legend—the elusive giant raccoon known as the Brookside Beast!

However, after Stacy starts making new friends, Ted feels more alone and weirder than ever…until Ted discovers that he has a superpower! His hair can lift, stretch, and catch anything. For the first time in his life, Ted wonders if his unruly hair is a gift rather than a curse.

Could it be the one thing that not only helps solve their town’s greatest mystery but also gets his best bud back?

Review

"The heroics and hijinks are both silly and exciting, breezily leading readers through both a superhero origin story and a mystery. Stacy and Ted’s support of one another through relatable obstacles powers this whole adventure…Charming and funny proof that friendship is the key to any hairy situation." -- Kirkus Reviews

About the Author

Scott SanGiacomo is an author/illustrator whose work has appeared in children’s books, animation, and magazines. He lives in Massachusetts. Visit him online at www.scottsangiacomo.com.

Reviews By Goodreads

User reviews

  0/5