Shop No.20, Aurobindo Palace Market, Near Church 110016 New Delhi IN
Midland Book Shop
Shop No.20, Aurobindo Palace Market, Near Church New Delhi, IN
+919818282497 https://cdn1.storehippo.com/s/607fe93d7eafcac1f2c73ea4/60a9fa61cd181a1e5419de29/webp/midlandnew-480x480.png" admin@midlandbookshop.com
9780008439347 613217b38db26385e2a75b5b Freckles: The must read new novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author of PS, I Love You https://cdn1.storehippo.com/s/607fe93d7eafcac1f2c73ea4/613217b48db26385e2a75bbc/webp/51u96v1xqyl-_sx323_bo1-204-203-200_.jpg

The stunning, brand new novel from million-copy bestselling author Cecelia Ahern.

Five people.
Five chances.
One woman’s search for happiness.

Allegra Bird’s arms are scattered with freckles, a gift from her beloved father. But despite her nickname, Freckles has never been able to join all the dots. So when a stranger tells her that everyone is the average of the five people they spend the most time with, it opens up something deep inside.

The trouble is, Freckles doesn’t know if she has five people. And if not, what does that say about her? She’s left her unconventional father and her friends behind for a bold new life in Dublin, but she’s still an outsider.

Now, in a quest to understand, she must find not one but five people who shape her – and who will determine her future.

Told in Allegra’s vivid, original voice, moving from modern Dublin to the fierce Atlantic coast, this is an unforgettable story of human connection, of friendship, and of growing into your own skin.

Acclaim for Cecelia Ahern:

‘Cleverly constructed, full of flavour and moving’ Daily Mail

‘Touching, full of humour … life-affirming. Ahern writes with honesty and empathy’ Irish Times

‘As this gorgeous novel illuminates, life goes on, even in the wake of loss’ Nicholas Sparks, bestselling author of The Notebook

‘Beautiful and unexpected … both thought-provoking and life-affirming’ Sunday Express

‘Witty, provocative … it’s time to recognise Cecelia Ahern as one of our finest writers’ John Boyne, bestselling author of The Heart’s Invisible Furies

Cecelia Ahern’s previous novel Postscript was a Sunday Times bestseller w/c 18th October 2020.

Review

Freckles is a beautiful, hopeful book when the world needs hope most. Cecelia has written a novel about our search for our authentic selves in a crazy world. Like all her novels, it's inspiring, life-affirming and full of insight’ Cathy Kelly

Praise for Cecelia Ahern

‘A gorgeously hopeful, poignant story that is guaranteed to make readers weep but leave them with a warm heartl’ Irish Independent

Touching, full of humour…life-affirming. Ahern writes with honesty and empathy. I had a lump in my throat when I finished reading’ Irish Times

‘Explores one of the fundamentals of human experience with warmth, humour and pathos’ Sunday Independent

‘Cecelia Ahern is without a doubt an incredibly talented storyteller … heartbreaking, bittersweet and beautifully written’ RTE Guide

‘The book, like the first, spoke straight to my heart…perhaps it’s the realness and simplicity of Ahern’s observations that make it so impactful’ Irish News

‘Fans of PS, I Love You are in for a treat… Warmth emanates from the pages of this lovely, uplifting novel’ Good Housekeeping

A poignant, warm and hopeful novel’ Woman & Home

Wise and uplifting – but keep a box of tissues at the read. You’ll need it’ Sunday Express

I adored this uplifting story about hope and love’ Prima

Book Description

The must read new novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author of PS, I Love You

About the Author

Cecelia Ahern was born and grew up in Dublin. Her novels have been translated into thirty-five languages and have sold more than twenty-five million copies in over fifty countries. Two of her books have been adapted as films and she has created several TV series.

She and her books have won numerous awards, including the Irish Book Award for Popular Fiction for The Year I Met You.

She lives in Dublin with her family.

9780008439347
in stockINR 399
1 1
Freckles: The must read new novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author of PS, I Love You

Freckles: The must read new novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author of PS, I Love You

ISBN: 9780008439347
₹399


Available At: Hauz Khas
Details
  • ISBN: 9780008439347
  • Author: Cecelia Ahern
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Pages: 352
  • Format: Paperback

Book Description

The stunning, brand new novel from million-copy bestselling author Cecelia Ahern.

Five people.
Five chances.
One woman’s search for happiness.

Allegra Bird’s arms are scattered with freckles, a gift from her beloved father. But despite her nickname, Freckles has never been able to join all the dots. So when a stranger tells her that everyone is the average of the five people they spend the most time with, it opens up something deep inside.

The trouble is, Freckles doesn’t know if she has five people. And if not, what does that say about her? She’s left her unconventional father and her friends behind for a bold new life in Dublin, but she’s still an outsider.

Now, in a quest to understand, she must find not one but five people who shape her – and who will determine her future.

Told in Allegra’s vivid, original voice, moving from modern Dublin to the fierce Atlantic coast, this is an unforgettable story of human connection, of friendship, and of growing into your own skin.

Acclaim for Cecelia Ahern:

‘Cleverly constructed, full of flavour and moving’ Daily Mail

‘Touching, full of humour … life-affirming. Ahern writes with honesty and empathy’ Irish Times

‘As this gorgeous novel illuminates, life goes on, even in the wake of loss’ Nicholas Sparks, bestselling author of The Notebook

‘Beautiful and unexpected … both thought-provoking and life-affirming’ Sunday Express

‘Witty, provocative … it’s time to recognise Cecelia Ahern as one of our finest writers’ John Boyne, bestselling author of The Heart’s Invisible Furies

Cecelia Ahern’s previous novel Postscript was a Sunday Times bestseller w/c 18th October 2020.

Review

Freckles is a beautiful, hopeful book when the world needs hope most. Cecelia has written a novel about our search for our authentic selves in a crazy world. Like all her novels, it's inspiring, life-affirming and full of insight’ Cathy Kelly

Praise for Cecelia Ahern

‘A gorgeously hopeful, poignant story that is guaranteed to make readers weep but leave them with a warm heartl’ Irish Independent

Touching, full of humour…life-affirming. Ahern writes with honesty and empathy. I had a lump in my throat when I finished reading’ Irish Times

‘Explores one of the fundamentals of human experience with warmth, humour and pathos’ Sunday Independent

‘Cecelia Ahern is without a doubt an incredibly talented storyteller … heartbreaking, bittersweet and beautifully written’ RTE Guide

‘The book, like the first, spoke straight to my heart…perhaps it’s the realness and simplicity of Ahern’s observations that make it so impactful’ Irish News

‘Fans of PS, I Love You are in for a treat… Warmth emanates from the pages of this lovely, uplifting novel’ Good Housekeeping

A poignant, warm and hopeful novel’ Woman & Home

Wise and uplifting – but keep a box of tissues at the read. You’ll need it’ Sunday Express

I adored this uplifting story about hope and love’ Prima

Book Description

The must read new novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author of PS, I Love You

About the Author

Cecelia Ahern was born and grew up in Dublin. Her novels have been translated into thirty-five languages and have sold more than twenty-five million copies in over fifty countries. Two of her books have been adapted as films and she has created several TV series.

She and her books have won numerous awards, including the Irish Book Award for Popular Fiction for The Year I Met You.

She lives in Dublin with her family.

Reviews By Goodreads

User reviews

  0/5