Shop No.20, Aurobindo Palace Market, Near Church 110016 New Delhi IN
Midland Book Shop
Shop No.20, Aurobindo Palace Market, Near Church New Delhi, IN
+919818282497 https://cdn1.storehippo.com/s/607fe93d7eafcac1f2c73ea4/60a9fa61cd181a1e5419de29/webp/midlandnew-480x480.png" admin@midlandbookshop.com
9781529405835 61e170145c7e877550c49dd0 In Five Years https://cdn1.storehippo.com/s/607fe93d7eafcac1f2c73ea4/61e170155c7e877550c49ded/webp/51nuelalcwl-_sx324_bo1-204-203-200_.jpg

'SMART, EMOTIONAL, INTRIGUING AND COMPELLING - I LOVED IT!' JILL MANSELL

'Full of twists and turns, this is a heart-breaking yet uplifting story about love and friendship, and is one of this year's must-readsHeat magazine *****

Dannie Kohan has held true to her meticulously crafted 5-year plan since she understood the concept. On the day that she nails the most important interview of her career and gets engaged to the perfect man, she's well on her way to fulfilling her life goals.

But that night Dannie falls asleep and dreams of a night five years in the future where she's engaged to another man. It was just a dream, she tells herself when she wakes, but it felt so real.

Determined to ignore the odd experience, she files it away in the back of her mind. That is, until five years later, when Dannie turns down a street and there, standing on the corner, is the man from her dream...

Perfect for fans of Me Before You and One Day, this heart-breaking story of love, loss and life will have you questioning everything you thought you knew about destiny.

'What a clever, beautiful, special book. The writing is stunning, the concept is so original - it just has everything going for it. I loved every page!' Beth O'Leary, author The Flatshare and The Switch

'Heartbreaking and poignant' Glamour

'I loved In Five Years. A beautiful, intelligent story about friendships and love' Clare Mackintosh, author of After the End

 
 

Review

What a cleverbeautifulspecial book. The writing is stunning, the concept is so original - it just has everything going for it. I loved every page! - Beth O'Leary, author of SUNDAY TIMES bestseller THE FLATSHARE

Smart, emotional, intriguing and compelling I loved it! - JILL MANSELL, author of IT STARTED WITH A SECRET

adored In Five Years, it's so poignant and tender. It broke my heart

JOSIE SILVER, author of ONE DAY IN DECEMBER

loved In Five Years. A beautiful, intelligent story about friendships and love - CLARE MACKINTOSH, author of AFTER THE END

Full of twists and turns, this is a heart-breaking yet uplifting story about love and friendship, and is one of this year's must-reads

Heat magazine *****

This surprisingsob-inducing novel is the ultimate makes-you-sit-up-and-think read... We inhaled this pitch-perfect story in one delicious go - FABULOUS magazine

IN FIVE YEARS is as clever as it is moving, the rare read-in-one-sitting novel you won't forget - Chloe Benjamin, author of THE IMMORTALISTS

Clevercompelling and always surprising. A wonderfully unique read - Heidi Swain, SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author of THE CHRISTMAS WISH LIST

Touchingpoignant and I wept buckets through the first half, so I would advise you not to read it in public - Prima

A rare kind of love story... we read it in one sitting! - Closer magazine

I read it in one late night. Very, very clever. And lovely. The end is EXACTLY what it should be - Anstey Harris, author of Richard & Judy Book Club pick THE TRUTHS AND TRIUMPHS OF GRACE ATHERTON

A rare love story with an unexpected ending

Bella magazine

Smartclever and achingly beautiful. Not many love stories surprise me, but this one did. I really loved it - Dani Atkins, bestselling author of FRACTURED

An original and gorgeously written tale of love and friendship that will both tug at your heart strings and keep you guessing. If you want a story that thinks 'out of the box' and still delivers a hefty emotional punch, this one's for you - FIONA HARPER, author of THE MEMORY COLLECTOR

Deeply moving and emotional - I absolutely adored it - SUSAN ELLIOT WRIGHT, author of THE FLIGHT OF CORNELIA BLACKWOOD

What a wonderful book. So moving and such an amazing, satisfying endingExcellently done - TRACY REES, author of THE HOUSE AT SILVERMOOR

This cleverly plotted tale will certainly put you through the emotional wringer - Sunday Mirror

Expect the unexpected and be prepared to shed more than a few tears at this heart-warming read - Woman & Home

Not many books give away the ending in the first chapter . . . heart-breaking and poignant - Glamour magazine

So touching and poignant that it made me sob. I recommend having tissues to hand! -- Nina Pottell - Prima

Book Description

This is a love story but not the love story you are expecting...

About the Author

Rebecca Serle is an author and television writer who lives between NYC and LA. Serle most recently co-developed the television adaptation of her YA series FAMOUS IN LOVE for Freeform and Warner Brothers Television. She is a graduate of the University of Southern California. Her bestselling US debut adult novel DINNER LIST was a Book of the Month club pick, Costco bookclub pick, and Bustle Bookclub selection.
 
9781529405835
in stock INR 559
1 1

In Five Years

ISBN: 9781529405835
₹559
₹699   (20% OFF)


Details
  • ISBN: 9781529405835
  • Author: Rebecca Serle
  • Publisher: Quercus Books
  • Pages: 272
  • Format: Paperback

Book Description

'SMART, EMOTIONAL, INTRIGUING AND COMPELLING - I LOVED IT!' JILL MANSELL

'Full of twists and turns, this is a heart-breaking yet uplifting story about love and friendship, and is one of this year's must-readsHeat magazine *****

Dannie Kohan has held true to her meticulously crafted 5-year plan since she understood the concept. On the day that she nails the most important interview of her career and gets engaged to the perfect man, she's well on her way to fulfilling her life goals.

But that night Dannie falls asleep and dreams of a night five years in the future where she's engaged to another man. It was just a dream, she tells herself when she wakes, but it felt so real.

Determined to ignore the odd experience, she files it away in the back of her mind. That is, until five years later, when Dannie turns down a street and there, standing on the corner, is the man from her dream...

Perfect for fans of Me Before You and One Day, this heart-breaking story of love, loss and life will have you questioning everything you thought you knew about destiny.

'What a clever, beautiful, special book. The writing is stunning, the concept is so original - it just has everything going for it. I loved every page!' Beth O'Leary, author The Flatshare and The Switch

'Heartbreaking and poignant' Glamour

'I loved In Five Years. A beautiful, intelligent story about friendships and love' Clare Mackintosh, author of After the End

 
 

Review

What a cleverbeautifulspecial book. The writing is stunning, the concept is so original - it just has everything going for it. I loved every page! - Beth O'Leary, author of SUNDAY TIMES bestseller THE FLATSHARE

Smart, emotional, intriguing and compelling I loved it! - JILL MANSELL, author of IT STARTED WITH A SECRET

adored In Five Years, it's so poignant and tender. It broke my heart

JOSIE SILVER, author of ONE DAY IN DECEMBER

loved In Five Years. A beautiful, intelligent story about friendships and love - CLARE MACKINTOSH, author of AFTER THE END

Full of twists and turns, this is a heart-breaking yet uplifting story about love and friendship, and is one of this year's must-reads

Heat magazine *****

This surprisingsob-inducing novel is the ultimate makes-you-sit-up-and-think read... We inhaled this pitch-perfect story in one delicious go - FABULOUS magazine

IN FIVE YEARS is as clever as it is moving, the rare read-in-one-sitting novel you won't forget - Chloe Benjamin, author of THE IMMORTALISTS

Clevercompelling and always surprising. A wonderfully unique read - Heidi Swain, SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author of THE CHRISTMAS WISH LIST

Touchingpoignant and I wept buckets through the first half, so I would advise you not to read it in public - Prima

A rare kind of love story... we read it in one sitting! - Closer magazine

I read it in one late night. Very, very clever. And lovely. The end is EXACTLY what it should be - Anstey Harris, author of Richard & Judy Book Club pick THE TRUTHS AND TRIUMPHS OF GRACE ATHERTON

A rare love story with an unexpected ending

Bella magazine

Smartclever and achingly beautiful. Not many love stories surprise me, but this one did. I really loved it - Dani Atkins, bestselling author of FRACTURED

An original and gorgeously written tale of love and friendship that will both tug at your heart strings and keep you guessing. If you want a story that thinks 'out of the box' and still delivers a hefty emotional punch, this one's for you - FIONA HARPER, author of THE MEMORY COLLECTOR

Deeply moving and emotional - I absolutely adored it - SUSAN ELLIOT WRIGHT, author of THE FLIGHT OF CORNELIA BLACKWOOD

What a wonderful book. So moving and such an amazing, satisfying endingExcellently done - TRACY REES, author of THE HOUSE AT SILVERMOOR

This cleverly plotted tale will certainly put you through the emotional wringer - Sunday Mirror

Expect the unexpected and be prepared to shed more than a few tears at this heart-warming read - Woman & Home

Not many books give away the ending in the first chapter . . . heart-breaking and poignant - Glamour magazine

So touching and poignant that it made me sob. I recommend having tissues to hand! -- Nina Pottell - Prima

Book Description

This is a love story but not the love story you are expecting...

About the Author

Rebecca Serle is an author and television writer who lives between NYC and LA. Serle most recently co-developed the television adaptation of her YA series FAMOUS IN LOVE for Freeform and Warner Brothers Television. She is a graduate of the University of Southern California. Her bestselling US debut adult novel DINNER LIST was a Book of the Month club pick, Costco bookclub pick, and Bustle Bookclub selection.
 

Reviews By Goodreads

User reviews

  0/5