Shop No.20, Aurobindo Palace Market, Near Church 110016 New Delhi IN
Midland Book Shop
Shop No.20, Aurobindo Palace Market, Near Church New Delhi, IN
+919818282497 https://cdn1.storehippo.com/s/607fe93d7eafcac1f2c73ea4/60a9fa61cd181a1e5419de29/webp/midlandnew-480x480.png" admin@midlandbookshop.com
9781526614711 614c7909e725e0512c9f7a84 Pirate Stew: The show-stopping new picture book from Neil Gaiman and Chris Riddell https://cdn1.storehippo.com/s/607fe93d7eafcac1f2c73ea4/614c790ae725e0512c9f7ad3/webp/61eobpomeel-_sx389_bo1-204-203-200_.jpg

Meet LONG JOHN McRON, SHIP'S COOK . . . and the most unusual babysitter you've ever seen.

Long John has a whole crew of wild pirates in tow, and - for two intrepid children - he's about to transform a perfectly ordinary evening into a riotous adventure beneath a pirate moon. It's time to make some PIRATE STEW.

Marvellously silly and gloriously entertaining, this tale of pirates, flying ships, donut feasts and some rather magical stew is perfect for all pirates, both young and old. With a deliciously rhyming text from master storyteller Neil Gaiman, and spellbinding illustrations by the supremely talented Chris Riddell, three-times-winner of the Kate Greenaway Medal, this is the picture book of the year! Joyful, quirky and action-packed, it makes a spectacular and magical gift.

Review

Neil Gaiman is the nearest thing children's books have to a rock star: if you enjoy fantasy, he is irresistible ― The Times

Splendid ... A feast for the ears and eyes ― The i

Readers may wish that Talk Like a Pirate Day lasted all year long ― Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Highly enjoyable ... the perfect ingredient for a raucous read-aloud. Riddell's predictably fabulous illustrations are ablaze with colour and detail ― Booklist

A riotous rhyming picture book by a pair of ingenious book-aneers ... A buccaneering blast of a book that demands to be read aloud, acted out and treasured like ill-gotten gains! ― LoveReading4Kids

The talented dream team of Gaiman and Riddell have done it again. Fantastic rhyming story with the most fabulously intricate illustrations. I could look at them for hours. Perfect for reading out loud or for any little readers, piratical or otherwise ― NetGalley Reviewer

Gaiman's literary prowess and Riddell's genius illustrations come together again in a brilliant book, which is guaranteed to fly off bookshelves and library shelves around the world ― NetGalley Reviewer

Fans of Neil Gaiman and Chris Riddell are going to love this. Funny and magical and bound to be a great story before bedtime ― NetGalley Reviewer

Featuring a flying pirate ship, a delicious donut shop and a rollicking rhyme by Neil Gaiman (which is best read aloud for full pirate effect), Pirate Stew is a great book for storytime with brilliant illustration (featuring a mixed race family) by former Children's Laureate Chris Riddell ― BookTrust

an anarchical rhyming romp that will keep you Yo Ho Ho-ing on every reading ... Mad and magnificent ― Daily Mail

Pirate Stew is a very enjoyable book with very colourful pictures. The story line is funny with a twist at the end ― Toddle About

Book Description

From the multi-award-winning Neil Gaiman comes the biggest picture book of the year: a joyfully riotous, brilliantly anarchic, deliciously rhyming adventure, with glorious piratical illustrations by Chris Riddell. Now in paperback!

About the Author

Neil Gaiman has written highly acclaimed books for both children and adults and is the first author to have won both the Carnegie and Newbery Medals for the same work - The Graveyard Book. The L.A. Times has described his multi-million-selling graphic novel series Sandman as 'the greatest epic in the history of comic books'. Many of his books, including Coraline and Stardust, have been made into films; Neverwhere has been adapted for TV and radio; American Gods and Good Omens have been adapted into major TV series. He has also written two amazing episodes of Doctor Who and appeared in The Simpsons as himself. In 2013 he published his first adult novel for seven years, The Ocean at the End of the Lane, which received stellar reviews and was a bestseller around the world.
gaimanbooks.co.uk / @neilhimself

For more on Neil Gaiman and his award-winning children's books, visit www.gaimanbooks.com



Chris Riddell is a much loved illustrator and acclaimed political cartoonist. He has won the Nestlé Gold Award and two Kate Greenaway Medals. He is co-creator of the hugely successful New York Times bestseller the Edge Chronicles.
9781526614711
in stockINR 399
1 1

Pirate Stew: The show-stopping new picture book from Neil Gaiman and Chris Riddell

ISBN: 9781526614711
₹399


Available At: Hauz Khas
Details
  • ISBN: 9781526614711
  • Author: Neil Gaiman and Chris Riddell
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury Children's Books
  • Pages: 48
  • Format: Paperback

Book Description

Meet LONG JOHN McRON, SHIP'S COOK . . . and the most unusual babysitter you've ever seen.

Long John has a whole crew of wild pirates in tow, and - for two intrepid children - he's about to transform a perfectly ordinary evening into a riotous adventure beneath a pirate moon. It's time to make some PIRATE STEW.

Marvellously silly and gloriously entertaining, this tale of pirates, flying ships, donut feasts and some rather magical stew is perfect for all pirates, both young and old. With a deliciously rhyming text from master storyteller Neil Gaiman, and spellbinding illustrations by the supremely talented Chris Riddell, three-times-winner of the Kate Greenaway Medal, this is the picture book of the year! Joyful, quirky and action-packed, it makes a spectacular and magical gift.

Review

Neil Gaiman is the nearest thing children's books have to a rock star: if you enjoy fantasy, he is irresistible ― The Times

Splendid ... A feast for the ears and eyes ― The i

Readers may wish that Talk Like a Pirate Day lasted all year long ― Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Highly enjoyable ... the perfect ingredient for a raucous read-aloud. Riddell's predictably fabulous illustrations are ablaze with colour and detail ― Booklist

A riotous rhyming picture book by a pair of ingenious book-aneers ... A buccaneering blast of a book that demands to be read aloud, acted out and treasured like ill-gotten gains! ― LoveReading4Kids

The talented dream team of Gaiman and Riddell have done it again. Fantastic rhyming story with the most fabulously intricate illustrations. I could look at them for hours. Perfect for reading out loud or for any little readers, piratical or otherwise ― NetGalley Reviewer

Gaiman's literary prowess and Riddell's genius illustrations come together again in a brilliant book, which is guaranteed to fly off bookshelves and library shelves around the world ― NetGalley Reviewer

Fans of Neil Gaiman and Chris Riddell are going to love this. Funny and magical and bound to be a great story before bedtime ― NetGalley Reviewer

Featuring a flying pirate ship, a delicious donut shop and a rollicking rhyme by Neil Gaiman (which is best read aloud for full pirate effect), Pirate Stew is a great book for storytime with brilliant illustration (featuring a mixed race family) by former Children's Laureate Chris Riddell ― BookTrust

an anarchical rhyming romp that will keep you Yo Ho Ho-ing on every reading ... Mad and magnificent ― Daily Mail

Pirate Stew is a very enjoyable book with very colourful pictures. The story line is funny with a twist at the end ― Toddle About

Book Description

From the multi-award-winning Neil Gaiman comes the biggest picture book of the year: a joyfully riotous, brilliantly anarchic, deliciously rhyming adventure, with glorious piratical illustrations by Chris Riddell. Now in paperback!

About the Author

Neil Gaiman has written highly acclaimed books for both children and adults and is the first author to have won both the Carnegie and Newbery Medals for the same work - The Graveyard Book. The L.A. Times has described his multi-million-selling graphic novel series Sandman as 'the greatest epic in the history of comic books'. Many of his books, including Coraline and Stardust, have been made into films; Neverwhere has been adapted for TV and radio; American Gods and Good Omens have been adapted into major TV series. He has also written two amazing episodes of Doctor Who and appeared in The Simpsons as himself. In 2013 he published his first adult novel for seven years, The Ocean at the End of the Lane, which received stellar reviews and was a bestseller around the world.
gaimanbooks.co.uk / @neilhimself

For more on Neil Gaiman and his award-winning children's books, visit www.gaimanbooks.com



Chris Riddell is a much loved illustrator and acclaimed political cartoonist. He has won the Nestlé Gold Award and two Kate Greenaway Medals. He is co-creator of the hugely successful New York Times bestseller the Edge Chronicles.

Reviews By Goodreads

User reviews

  0/5