Shop No.20, Aurobindo Palace Market, Near Church 110016 New Delhi IN
Midland Book Shop
Shop No.20, Aurobindo Palace Market, Near Church New Delhi, IN
+919818282497 https://cdn1.storehippo.com/s/607fe93d7eafcac1f2c73ea4/60a9fa61cd181a1e5419de29/webp/midlandnew-480x480.png" admin@midlandbookshop.com
9781787396180 6145dcd30ae4547a40ebb093 Reckless: This year's most sexually charged and shocking thriller https://cdn1.storehippo.com/s/607fe93d7eafcac1f2c73ea4/6145dcd40ae4547a40ebb0d8/webp/419ter2cjys-_sx324_bo1-204-203-200_.jpg

What happens when an affair goes wrong? Find out in this nail-biting thriller, perfect for fans of Apple Tree Yard and Girl on a Train. ___________

You think you'll stay the same – you won't. Infidelity will change you forever. There can be no going back.

Kirsten Calloway knows she should be grateful. She has a stable marriage, decent job, and a wonderful teenage daughter. But she also has a raging libido that won't shut up, and a husband who'd rather go on a bike ride.

She bumps into an old friend at a school reunion who faces a similar problem. Dianne, though, has found the answer: a discreet agency which arranges casual sex for people just like them, people who want to keep their marriages but also scratch that itch.

Enter Zac: younger, handsome and everything Kirsten could hope for in bed. For a while, they seem to have it all. Kirsten even finds herself becoming a better wife and mother. But Zac wants more – a lot more, and he'll stop at nothing to get it.

Sexually charged, shocking and relatable, Reckless is a profound exploration of marriage, motherhood and desire.

What readers are saying about Reckless:

'Reckless is a brilliant debut novel. The story captured my attention immediately and didn't disappoint. Turbulent, tense and twisty, highly recommended' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I thought I'd nailed what happened only to be surprised and surprised again! Really well done and I loved the outcome’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

'If you are in for an exciting, a tiny bit erotic adventure for the summer – look no further' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

About the Author

RJ McBrien attended York University, the Sorbonne and graduated from the Yale School of Drama. He writes for TV (WallanderSpooks and Trust for ITV) and has sold scripts to major Hollywood studios, for whom he regularly works as a script doctor. Reckless is his first novel.
9781787396180
in stockINR 499
1 1

Reckless: This year's most sexually charged and shocking thriller

ISBN: 9781787396180
₹499


Available At: Hauz Khas
Details
  • ISBN: 9781787396180
  • Author: RJ McBrien
  • Publisher: Welbeck Publishing Group
  • Pages: 448
  • Format: Paperback

Book Description

What happens when an affair goes wrong? Find out in this nail-biting thriller, perfect for fans of Apple Tree Yard and Girl on a Train. ___________

You think you'll stay the same – you won't. Infidelity will change you forever. There can be no going back.

Kirsten Calloway knows she should be grateful. She has a stable marriage, decent job, and a wonderful teenage daughter. But she also has a raging libido that won't shut up, and a husband who'd rather go on a bike ride.

She bumps into an old friend at a school reunion who faces a similar problem. Dianne, though, has found the answer: a discreet agency which arranges casual sex for people just like them, people who want to keep their marriages but also scratch that itch.

Enter Zac: younger, handsome and everything Kirsten could hope for in bed. For a while, they seem to have it all. Kirsten even finds herself becoming a better wife and mother. But Zac wants more – a lot more, and he'll stop at nothing to get it.

Sexually charged, shocking and relatable, Reckless is a profound exploration of marriage, motherhood and desire.

What readers are saying about Reckless:

'Reckless is a brilliant debut novel. The story captured my attention immediately and didn't disappoint. Turbulent, tense and twisty, highly recommended' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I thought I'd nailed what happened only to be surprised and surprised again! Really well done and I loved the outcome’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

'If you are in for an exciting, a tiny bit erotic adventure for the summer – look no further' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

About the Author

RJ McBrien attended York University, the Sorbonne and graduated from the Yale School of Drama. He writes for TV (WallanderSpooks and Trust for ITV) and has sold scripts to major Hollywood studios, for whom he regularly works as a script doctor. Reckless is his first novel.

Reviews By Goodreads

User reviews

  0/5