Shop No.20, Aurobindo Palace Market, Near Church 110016 New Delhi IN
Midland Book Shop
Shop No.20, Aurobindo Palace Market, Near Church New Delhi, IN
+919818282497 //cdn.storehippo.com/s/607fe93d7eafcac1f2c73ea4/60a9fa61cd181a1e5419de29/webp/midlandnew-480x480.png" admin@midlandbookshop.com
9781801990059 62f63ef7e4e6f709bc6c7dc6 Rosie Raja Churchills Spy //cdn.storehippo.com/s/607fe93d7eafcac1f2c73ea4/62f63ef9e4e6f709bc6c7e59/webp/51t46yzbp0l-_sx324_bo1-204-203-200_.jpg

A thrilling and empowering WWII adventure about the French resistance and their British allies, with a determined, Muslim heroine. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and Emma Carroll, and those looking for diverse historical fiction.

July, 1941. Rosina Raja is half-Indian and half-English. She has always lived in India, so when her mother passes away and she moves to England (where it rains all the time) she is miserable and doesn't have any friends. Life changes dramatically for Rosie when she discovers that her army captain father is actually a spy for the British government. She can't bear to be left behind so she stows away in his plane.

Finding herself in occupied France, Rosie is soon drawn into the struggle against the Nazis. With new allies and new enemies at every turn, she must help her father complete his mission, and more importantly. make sure they both get home alive.

 
 

Review

vivid and grippingsuperbly told historical adventure. - Sophie Anderson, author of The House with Chicken Legs and The Girl Who Speaks Bear

Rosie Raja's thrilling and heart-felt adventure is a triumph! It's full of secrets and spies, bravery and betrayal, and it shines a light on the often overlooked sacrifice of Indian personnel in WW2 - Dan Smith, author of My Brother's Secret and Nisha's War

Book Description

A thrilling and empowering coming-of-age WWII adventure about the French resistance and their British allies, with an engaging, determined, Muslim heroine. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and Emma Carroll, and those looking for diverse historical fiction.

About the Author

Sufiya Ahmed worked in advertising and in the House of Commons before becoming a full-time author. In 2010 she set up the BIBI Foundation, which arranges visits to the Houses of Parliament for children from underprivileged backgrounds. Sufiya has written several children's books including My Story: Noor-Un-Nissa Inayat KhanSecrets of the Henna Girl and Under the Great Plum Tree which was longlisted for the UK Literacy Association Book Awards.
 
9781801990059
in stock INR 159
1 1

Rosie Raja Churchills Spy

ISBN: 9781801990059
₹159
₹199   (20% OFF)


Details
  • ISBN: 9781801990059
  • Author: Sufiya Ahmed
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury Children
  • Pages: 224
  • Format: Paperback

Book Description

A thrilling and empowering WWII adventure about the French resistance and their British allies, with a determined, Muslim heroine. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and Emma Carroll, and those looking for diverse historical fiction.

July, 1941. Rosina Raja is half-Indian and half-English. She has always lived in India, so when her mother passes away and she moves to England (where it rains all the time) she is miserable and doesn't have any friends. Life changes dramatically for Rosie when she discovers that her army captain father is actually a spy for the British government. She can't bear to be left behind so she stows away in his plane.

Finding herself in occupied France, Rosie is soon drawn into the struggle against the Nazis. With new allies and new enemies at every turn, she must help her father complete his mission, and more importantly. make sure they both get home alive.

 
 

Review

vivid and grippingsuperbly told historical adventure. - Sophie Anderson, author of The House with Chicken Legs and The Girl Who Speaks Bear

Rosie Raja's thrilling and heart-felt adventure is a triumph! It's full of secrets and spies, bravery and betrayal, and it shines a light on the often overlooked sacrifice of Indian personnel in WW2 - Dan Smith, author of My Brother's Secret and Nisha's War

Book Description

A thrilling and empowering coming-of-age WWII adventure about the French resistance and their British allies, with an engaging, determined, Muslim heroine. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and Emma Carroll, and those looking for diverse historical fiction.

About the Author

Sufiya Ahmed worked in advertising and in the House of Commons before becoming a full-time author. In 2010 she set up the BIBI Foundation, which arranges visits to the Houses of Parliament for children from underprivileged backgrounds. Sufiya has written several children's books including My Story: Noor-Un-Nissa Inayat KhanSecrets of the Henna Girl and Under the Great Plum Tree which was longlisted for the UK Literacy Association Book Awards.
 

Reviews By Goodreads

User reviews

  0/5