Shop No.20, Aurobindo Palace Market, Near Church 110016 New Delhi IN
Midland Book Shop
Shop No.20, Aurobindo Palace Market, Near Church New Delhi, IN
+919818282497 //cdn1.storehippo.com/s/607fe93d7eafcac1f2c73ea4/60a9fa61cd181a1e5419de29/webp/midlandnew-480x480.png" admin@midlandbookshop.com
9781800320598 62a72600396786df3c3c078a The Best Of Our Spies (spy Masters Book 1) //cdn1.storehippo.com/s/607fe93d7eafcac1f2c73ea4/62a72602396786df3c3c07a3/webp/51nvifrtlql.jpg

The Allies have landed, the liberation of Europe has begun.

In the Pas de Calais, Nathalie Mercier, a young British Special Operations Executive secret agent working with the French Resistance, disappears.

In London, her husband Owen Quinn, an officer with Royal Navy Intelligence, discovers the truth about her role in the Allies' sophisticated deception at the heart of D-Day.

Appalled but determined, Quinn sets off on a perilous hunt through France in search of his wife. Aided by the Resistance in his search, he makes good progress. But, caught up by the bitterness of the war and its insatiable appetite for revenge, he risks total destruction.

Based on real events of the Second World War, this is a thrilling tale of international intrigue, love, deception and espionage, perfect for fans of Robert Harris, John le Carré and Len Deighton.

 
 

Review

John Lee's superb narration of this compelling, fact-based WWII espionage story perfectly illustrates why he's a Golden Voice narrator.-- "AudioFile" --This text refers to the audioCD edition.

About the Author

Alex Gerlis is the author of the novels The Best of Our Spies and The Swiss Spy, as well as the nonfiction work The Miracle of Normandy. A former BBC journalist, he lives in West London.



John Lee, is a stage actor, writer, and a coproducer of feature films. An AudioFile Golden Voice narrator, he is the winner of numerous Audie Awards and AudioFile Earphones Awards.

--This text refers to the audioCD edition.
9781800320598
in stockINR 319
1 1
The Best Of Our Spies (spy Masters Book 1)

The Best Of Our Spies (spy Masters Book 1)

ISBN: 9781800320598
₹319
₹399   (20% OFF)


Details
  • ISBN: 9781800320598
  • Author: Alex Gerlis
  • Publisher: 10 Canelo Adventure
  • Pages: 545
  • Format: Paperback

Book Description

The Allies have landed, the liberation of Europe has begun.

In the Pas de Calais, Nathalie Mercier, a young British Special Operations Executive secret agent working with the French Resistance, disappears.

In London, her husband Owen Quinn, an officer with Royal Navy Intelligence, discovers the truth about her role in the Allies' sophisticated deception at the heart of D-Day.

Appalled but determined, Quinn sets off on a perilous hunt through France in search of his wife. Aided by the Resistance in his search, he makes good progress. But, caught up by the bitterness of the war and its insatiable appetite for revenge, he risks total destruction.

Based on real events of the Second World War, this is a thrilling tale of international intrigue, love, deception and espionage, perfect for fans of Robert Harris, John le Carré and Len Deighton.

 
 

Review

John Lee's superb narration of this compelling, fact-based WWII espionage story perfectly illustrates why he's a Golden Voice narrator.-- "AudioFile" --This text refers to the audioCD edition.

About the Author

Alex Gerlis is the author of the novels The Best of Our Spies and The Swiss Spy, as well as the nonfiction work The Miracle of Normandy. A former BBC journalist, he lives in West London.



John Lee, is a stage actor, writer, and a coproducer of feature films. An AudioFile Golden Voice narrator, he is the winner of numerous Audie Awards and AudioFile Earphones Awards.

--This text refers to the audioCD edition.

Reviews By Goodreads

User reviews

  0/5