Shop No.20, Aurobindo Palace Market, Near Church 110016 New Delhi IN
Midland Book Shop
Shop No.20, Aurobindo Palace Market, Near Church New Delhi, IN
+919818282497 https://cdn1.storehippo.com/s/607fe93d7eafcac1f2c73ea4/60a9fa61cd181a1e5419de29/webp/midlandnew-480x480.png" admin@midlandbookshop.com
9780008418540 60d19b8f3f5683475821067c The Silent Suspect: The gripping new mystery thriller with a twist you won’t see coming… https://cdn1.storehippo.com/s/607fe93d7eafcac1f2c73ea4/60d19b903f568347582106a8/webp/41tulvvndil.jpg A FIRE. A MURDER. A SILENT SUSPECT… On a quiet street, one house is burning to the ground… By the time sign language interpreter Paige Northwood arrives, flames have engulfed her client’s home. Though Lukas is safe, his wife is still inside. But she was dead before the fire started… Lukas signs to Paige that he knows who killed his wife. But then he goes silent – even when the police charge him with murder. Is he guilty, or afraid? Only Paige can help him now… A taut, gripping mystery perfect for fans of The Silent Patient and The Family Upstairs. ‘I was immediately gripped … full of twists and red herrings, and I devoured the book within 48 hours!’ Philippa East, author of Little White Lies Praise for Nell Pattison: ‘A unique, chilling, fast-paced read that plunges you into a world of silence that has so much to say’ Deborah Masson ‘A superb innovation for the crime genre . . . a brilliantly terrifying premise and a twisty, gripping tale’ Philippa East ‘Sinister, layered, atmospheric … I couldn’t turn the pages quickly enough’ Debbie Howells ‘A nail-biting page-turner of a thriller … The sense of a community isolated, and all the conflicts and tensions that brings, adds satisfying layers of complexity’ James Oswald 9780008418540
in stock INR 399
1 1

The Silent Suspect: The gripping new mystery thriller with a twist you won’t see coming…

ISBN: 9780008418540
₹399


Available At: Hauz Khas
Details
  • ISBN: 9780008418540
  • Author: Nell Pattison
  • Publisher: Avon
  • Pages: 381
  • Format: Paperback

Book Description

A FIRE. A MURDER. A SILENT SUSPECT… On a quiet street, one house is burning to the ground… By the time sign language interpreter Paige Northwood arrives, flames have engulfed her client’s home. Though Lukas is safe, his wife is still inside. But she was dead before the fire started… Lukas signs to Paige that he knows who killed his wife. But then he goes silent – even when the police charge him with murder. Is he guilty, or afraid? Only Paige can help him now… A taut, gripping mystery perfect for fans of The Silent Patient and The Family Upstairs. ‘I was immediately gripped … full of twists and red herrings, and I devoured the book within 48 hours!’ Philippa East, author of Little White Lies Praise for Nell Pattison: ‘A unique, chilling, fast-paced read that plunges you into a world of silence that has so much to say’ Deborah Masson ‘A superb innovation for the crime genre . . . a brilliantly terrifying premise and a twisty, gripping tale’ Philippa East ‘Sinister, layered, atmospheric … I couldn’t turn the pages quickly enough’ Debbie Howells ‘A nail-biting page-turner of a thriller … The sense of a community isolated, and all the conflicts and tensions that brings, adds satisfying layers of complexity’ James Oswald

Reviews By Goodreads

User reviews

  0/5