Shop No.20, Aurobindo Palace Market, Near Church 110016 New Delhi IN
Midland Book Shop
Shop No.20, Aurobindo Palace Market, Near Church New Delhi, IN
+919818282497 https://cdn1.storehippo.com/s/607fe93d7eafcac1f2c73ea4/60a9fa61cd181a1e5419de29/webp/midlandnew-480x480.png" admin@midlandbookshop.com
9781471409318 61336426ec0a9f50057a2dec The Sisters of Reckoning (sequel to The Good Luck Girls) https://cdn1.storehippo.com/s/607fe93d7eafcac1f2c73ea4/61336427ec0a9f50057a2e57/webp/41sausnptms-_sx324_bo1-204-203-200_.jpg

The gripping sequel to the action-packed fantasy debut THE GOOD LUCK GIRLS - perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo's Six of Crows and Margaret Atwood's The Handmaid's Tale. Aster. Violet. Tansy. Mallow. Clementine. THE GOOD LUCK GIRLS are back and they mean business. . . Aster is on a mission for the Lady Ghosts, helping an escaped Good Luck Girl. Although grateful to be contributing to the cause, Aster chafes at the way the Lady Ghosts work, taking as few risks as possible. So Aster is delighted when Clem tells her that there has been support from dustbloods around the country for the Welcome House arson, orchestrated by Aster. Hearing that her action spurred these other small rebellions, Aster's resolution is crystallized. It's time for them to take this fight to the next level. They need to get rid of the welcome houses once and for all.

Review

Populated by a unique and diverse collection of characters that you will immediately fall in love with, this is a novel that will make you think, make you feel, and make you cry out, 'glory to the reckoning'. ― Lauren Shippen, author of The Infinite Noise: A Bright Sessions Novel

The worldbuilding--slang, settings, gory dangers, and all--is rich and complex in this novel featuring a racially diverse cast. A smart, thrilling duology closer. ― Kirkus Reviews, Starred Review

Davis has a knack for effortlessly tying in character development to the fast-moving plot. Readers will enjoy meeting and continuing to get to know the diverse cast[.] This book is hard to put down and readers will be inspired by its ending...Perfect for fans of Snowpiercer and Firefly. ― School Library Journal

About the Author

Charlotte Davis is a recent graduate of The New School's Writing for Children MFA program and is currently working as an editorial assistant at Bloomsbury USA Children's Books. She grew up in Kansas City, which was once the Wild West but today is mostly just fro-yo shops. She now lives in a little apartment in Brooklyn. Charlotte says: 'I didn't want to tell a story about racism, necessarily - there's plenty of that on the news - but a story about a black girl and her sister finding freedom? Young women of all types getting into good trouble? Underdogs coming together to stand up against the rich and powerful? That sounded like exactly what the doctor ordered.'
9781471409318
in stock INR 319
1 1

The Sisters of Reckoning (sequel to The Good Luck Girls)

ISBN: 9781471409318
₹319
₹399   (20% OFF)


Available At: Hauz Khas
Details
  • ISBN: 9781471409318
  • Author: Charlotte Nicole Davis
  • Publisher: Hot Key Books
  • Pages: 432
  • Format: Paperback

Book Description

The gripping sequel to the action-packed fantasy debut THE GOOD LUCK GIRLS - perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo's Six of Crows and Margaret Atwood's The Handmaid's Tale. Aster. Violet. Tansy. Mallow. Clementine. THE GOOD LUCK GIRLS are back and they mean business. . . Aster is on a mission for the Lady Ghosts, helping an escaped Good Luck Girl. Although grateful to be contributing to the cause, Aster chafes at the way the Lady Ghosts work, taking as few risks as possible. So Aster is delighted when Clem tells her that there has been support from dustbloods around the country for the Welcome House arson, orchestrated by Aster. Hearing that her action spurred these other small rebellions, Aster's resolution is crystallized. It's time for them to take this fight to the next level. They need to get rid of the welcome houses once and for all.

Review

Populated by a unique and diverse collection of characters that you will immediately fall in love with, this is a novel that will make you think, make you feel, and make you cry out, 'glory to the reckoning'. ― Lauren Shippen, author of The Infinite Noise: A Bright Sessions Novel

The worldbuilding--slang, settings, gory dangers, and all--is rich and complex in this novel featuring a racially diverse cast. A smart, thrilling duology closer. ― Kirkus Reviews, Starred Review

Davis has a knack for effortlessly tying in character development to the fast-moving plot. Readers will enjoy meeting and continuing to get to know the diverse cast[.] This book is hard to put down and readers will be inspired by its ending...Perfect for fans of Snowpiercer and Firefly. ― School Library Journal

About the Author

Charlotte Davis is a recent graduate of The New School's Writing for Children MFA program and is currently working as an editorial assistant at Bloomsbury USA Children's Books. She grew up in Kansas City, which was once the Wild West but today is mostly just fro-yo shops. She now lives in a little apartment in Brooklyn. Charlotte says: 'I didn't want to tell a story about racism, necessarily - there's plenty of that on the news - but a story about a black girl and her sister finding freedom? Young women of all types getting into good trouble? Underdogs coming together to stand up against the rich and powerful? That sounded like exactly what the doctor ordered.'

Reviews By Goodreads

User reviews

  0/5