Shop No.20, Aurobindo Palace Market, Near Church 110016 New Delhi IN
Midland Book Shop
Shop No.20, Aurobindo Palace Market, Near Church New Delhi, IN
+919818282497 https://cdn1.storehippo.com/s/607fe93d7eafcac1f2c73ea4/60a9fa61cd181a1e5419de29/webp/midlandnew-480x480.png" admin@midlandbookshop.com
9780718185589 613ca267d869a88ea9e4f6cc The White Devil: The gripping adventure for fans of The Man in the High Castle https://cdn1.storehippo.com/s/607fe93d7eafcac1f2c73ea4/613ca268d869a88ea9e4f715/webp/511k-vfhbgs-_sx323_bo1-204-203-200_.jpg

Pre-order the gripping new adventure from the author of the Left Hand of God series, perfect for fans of THE MAN IN THE HIGH CASTLE

Welcome those of you from the Old World. Welcome to the New.

Mankind's most reluctant hero - Thomas Cale - is back.
------

Thomas Cale has been running from his enemies. Raised and trained in a top-secret programme - the Sanctuary - he was sent to destroy God's greatest mistake, mankind itself.

Cale is a paradox: arrogant and innocent, generous and pitiless. Feared and revered by those that created him, he has already used his terrifying talent for violence and destruction to bring down the most powerful civilisation in the world.

But Thomas Cale has been caught. He's been given a choice. Bring down the world's best hope for order, for honesty and for progress, or condemn his soul to hell.

The fate of mankind rests on Cale's decision . . .

Praise for Paul Hoffman:

'Fiction on a grand and ambitious scale' 
Daily Telegraph

'Brooding and magnificent' Eoin Colfer

'Exhilaratingly engaging writing' Spectator

'Gripped me from the first chapter' Conn Iggulden

'A riveting, powerful tale' Publishers Weekly

Review

Praise for Paul Hoffman ― -

Exhilaratingly engaging writing, imbued with zest and intelligence ― Spectator

Brooding and magnificent. Hoffman has created a terrifying world and fitted it with strange and complex characters -- Eoin Colfer

Gripped me from the first chapter and then dropped me days later, dazed and grinning to myself -- Conn Iggulden

A riveting, powerful tale, with irresistible characters, humor and a brilliantly imagined world ― Publishers Weekly

This is fiction on a grand and ambitious scale. Inspires sensations of terror, nausea, bemusement and exhilaration ― Daily Telegraph

About the Author

Paul Hoffman is the author of three previous novels, The Last Four Things (2011), The Left Hand of God (2010), The Beating of His Wings (2013), The Golden Age of Censorship (2007), a black comedy based on his experiences as a film censor and The Wisdom of Crocodiles (2000), which predicted the collapse of the world financial system.
9780718185589
in stockINR 799
1 1

The White Devil: The gripping adventure for fans of The Man in the High Castle

ISBN: 9780718185589
₹799


Available At: Hauz Khas
Details
  • ISBN: 9780718185589
  • Author: Paul Hoffman
  • Publisher: Michael Joseph
  • Pages: 512
  • Format: Paperback

Book Description

Pre-order the gripping new adventure from the author of the Left Hand of God series, perfect for fans of THE MAN IN THE HIGH CASTLE

Welcome those of you from the Old World. Welcome to the New.

Mankind's most reluctant hero - Thomas Cale - is back.
------

Thomas Cale has been running from his enemies. Raised and trained in a top-secret programme - the Sanctuary - he was sent to destroy God's greatest mistake, mankind itself.

Cale is a paradox: arrogant and innocent, generous and pitiless. Feared and revered by those that created him, he has already used his terrifying talent for violence and destruction to bring down the most powerful civilisation in the world.

But Thomas Cale has been caught. He's been given a choice. Bring down the world's best hope for order, for honesty and for progress, or condemn his soul to hell.

The fate of mankind rests on Cale's decision . . .

Praise for Paul Hoffman:

'Fiction on a grand and ambitious scale' 
Daily Telegraph

'Brooding and magnificent' Eoin Colfer

'Exhilaratingly engaging writing' Spectator

'Gripped me from the first chapter' Conn Iggulden

'A riveting, powerful tale' Publishers Weekly

Review

Praise for Paul Hoffman ― -

Exhilaratingly engaging writing, imbued with zest and intelligence ― Spectator

Brooding and magnificent. Hoffman has created a terrifying world and fitted it with strange and complex characters -- Eoin Colfer

Gripped me from the first chapter and then dropped me days later, dazed and grinning to myself -- Conn Iggulden

A riveting, powerful tale, with irresistible characters, humor and a brilliantly imagined world ― Publishers Weekly

This is fiction on a grand and ambitious scale. Inspires sensations of terror, nausea, bemusement and exhilaration ― Daily Telegraph

About the Author

Paul Hoffman is the author of three previous novels, The Last Four Things (2011), The Left Hand of God (2010), The Beating of His Wings (2013), The Golden Age of Censorship (2007), a black comedy based on his experiences as a film censor and The Wisdom of Crocodiles (2000), which predicted the collapse of the world financial system.

Reviews By Goodreads

User reviews

  0/5