Shop No.20, Aurobindo Palace Market, Hauz Khas, Near Church +91 9818282497 | 011 26867121 110016 New Delhi IN
Midland The Book Shop ™
Shop No.20, Aurobindo Palace Market, Hauz Khas, Near Church +91 9818282497 | 011 26867121 New Delhi, IN
+919871604786 https://www.midlandbookshop.com/s/607fe93d7eafcac1f2c73ea4/6468e33c3c35585403eee048/without-tag-line-480x480.png" [email protected]
9781788000338 650ed0855d3c99a42d7a81f4 Ella On The Outside https://www.midlandbookshop.com/s/607fe93d7eafcac1f2c73ea4/650ed0865d3c99a42d7a823a/61i9yso5wwl-_sy385_.jpg

Review

'A perfectly-pitched, thoughtful story with a big heart.' --Katherine Woodfine, author of The Clockwork Sparrow

'Cath Howe's background as a primary schoolteacher brings insight and authentic characters to her well-observed debut, Ella on the Outside... Howe poignantly chronicles Ella's struggle with anxiety and self-esteem and is excellent on friendship dynamics and making the right choices.' --The Observer

'[A] compelling debut, which tackles some serious topics in an age-appropriate way, with plenty of appeal to readers of Jacqueline Wilson or Cathy Cassidy. Howe's teaching background is evident; the friendship dynamics and challenges of settling into a new school are particularly well observed.' --The Bookseller Children's Previews

About the Author

Cath Howe is a teacher working in London, writing for, and working with, Key Stage 2 primary age children. Cath runs workshops in schools on everything to do with writing and performing.
9781788000338
out of stock INR 399
1 1
Ella On The Outside

Ella On The Outside

ISBN: 9781788000338
₹399
₹499   (20% OFF)


Back In Stock Shortly

Details
  • ISBN: 9781788000338
  • Author: Cath Howe
  • Publisher: Nosy Crow
  • Pages: 240
  • Format: Paperback
SHARE PRODUCT

Book Description

Review

'A perfectly-pitched, thoughtful story with a big heart.' --Katherine Woodfine, author of The Clockwork Sparrow

'Cath Howe's background as a primary schoolteacher brings insight and authentic characters to her well-observed debut, Ella on the Outside... Howe poignantly chronicles Ella's struggle with anxiety and self-esteem and is excellent on friendship dynamics and making the right choices.' --The Observer

'[A] compelling debut, which tackles some serious topics in an age-appropriate way, with plenty of appeal to readers of Jacqueline Wilson or Cathy Cassidy. Howe's teaching background is evident; the friendship dynamics and challenges of settling into a new school are particularly well observed.' --The Bookseller Children's Previews

About the Author

Cath Howe is a teacher working in London, writing for, and working with, Key Stage 2 primary age children. Cath runs workshops in schools on everything to do with writing and performing.

User reviews

  0/5