Shop No.20, Aurobindo Palace Market, Hauz Khas, Near Church +91 9818282497 | 011 26867121 110016 New Delhi IN
Midland The Book Shop ™
Shop No.20, Aurobindo Palace Market, Hauz Khas, Near Church +91 9818282497 | 011 26867121 New Delhi, IN
+919871604786 https://www.midlandbookshop.com/s/607fe93d7eafcac1f2c73ea4/6468e33c3c35585403eee048/without-tag-line-480x480.png" [email protected]
9780857634795 650ed088d3642fbf45b6c35d My Brother Is A Superhero https://www.midlandbookshop.com/s/607fe93d7eafcac1f2c73ea4/650ed08ad3642fbf45b6c37a/81eqhowzpvl-_sy385_.jpg
Luke is a comic-mad eleven-year old who shares a treehouse with his geeky older brother, Zack. Luke' s only mistake is to go for a wee right at the wrong time. While he's gone, an alien gives his undeserving, never-read-a-comic-in-his-life brother superpowers and then tells him to save the universe. Luke is massively annoyed about this, but when Zack is kidnapped by his arch-nemesis, Luke and his friends have only five days to find him and save the world... Books don't come much funnier than these! Packed with heart and soul, this series is perfect for fans of David Baddiel and David Walliams. My Brother Is a Superhero was the winner of the Waterstones Children's Book Prize 2016. Look out for: My Gym Teacher is an Alien Overlord My Evil Twin is a Supervillain My Arch-Enemy is a Brain in a Jar My Cousin is a Time-Traveller
 
 

About the Author

David Solomons has been writing screenplays for many years. His first feature film was an adaptation of 'Five Children and It' (starring Kenneth Branagh and Eddie Izzard, with gala screenings at the Toronto and Tribeca Film Festivals). A Beginner's Guide to Ruling the Galaxy is his sixth novel for children. He was born in Glasgow and now lives in Dorset with his wife, the novelist Natasha Solomons, their son, Luke, and daughter Lara.
9780857634795
out of stock INR 399
1 1
My Brother Is A Superhero

My Brother Is A Superhero

ISBN: 9780857634795
₹399
₹499   (20% OFF)


Back In Stock Shortly

Details
  • ISBN: 9780857634795
  • Author: David Solomons
  • Publisher: Nosy Crow
  • Pages: 320
  • Format: Paperback
SHARE PRODUCT

Book Description

Luke is a comic-mad eleven-year old who shares a treehouse with his geeky older brother, Zack. Luke' s only mistake is to go for a wee right at the wrong time. While he's gone, an alien gives his undeserving, never-read-a-comic-in-his-life brother superpowers and then tells him to save the universe. Luke is massively annoyed about this, but when Zack is kidnapped by his arch-nemesis, Luke and his friends have only five days to find him and save the world... Books don't come much funnier than these! Packed with heart and soul, this series is perfect for fans of David Baddiel and David Walliams. My Brother Is a Superhero was the winner of the Waterstones Children's Book Prize 2016. Look out for: My Gym Teacher is an Alien Overlord My Evil Twin is a Supervillain My Arch-Enemy is a Brain in a Jar My Cousin is a Time-Traveller
 
 

About the Author

David Solomons has been writing screenplays for many years. His first feature film was an adaptation of 'Five Children and It' (starring Kenneth Branagh and Eddie Izzard, with gala screenings at the Toronto and Tribeca Film Festivals). A Beginner's Guide to Ruling the Galaxy is his sixth novel for children. He was born in Glasgow and now lives in Dorset with his wife, the novelist Natasha Solomons, their son, Luke, and daughter Lara.

User reviews

  0/5