Shop No.20, Aurobindo Palace Market, Hauz Khas, Near Church +91 9818282497 | 011 26867121 110016 New Delhi IN
Midland The Book Shop ™
Shop No.20, Aurobindo Palace Market, Hauz Khas, Near Church +91 9818282497 | 011 26867121 New Delhi, IN
+919871604786 https://www.midlandbookshop.com/s/607fe93d7eafcac1f2c73ea4/6468e33c3c35585403eee048/without-tag-line-480x480.png" [email protected]
9781801990103 650c3dd97e172d5d780a9f1e Rosie Raja Mission To Cairo https://www.midlandbookshop.com/s/607fe93d7eafcac1f2c73ea4/650c3dda7e172d5d780a9f3f/813j9t8fiql-_sy385_.jpg

'A vivid and gripping, superbly told historical adventure' - Sophie Anderson, author of The House with Chicken Legs and The Girl Who Speaks Bear on Rosie Raja: Churchill's Spy

It is the autumn of 1941, and Rosie Raja is back for another action-packed and electrifying adventure. After successfully helping her spy father complete his mission in France, Rosie has gained quite a reputation for herself and is determined to continue her secret agent escapades.

This time around, Rosie finds herself undercover in the magnificent and scorching city of Cairo, officially to make sure Egypt's amazing historical artefacts are kept safe from the Nazis... but really to root out a traitor in the British ranks. With the stakes higher than they've ever been, can Rosie and her father keep each other safe?

A thrilling and empowering coming-of-age WWII adventure set in the dazzling city of Cairo which follows an engaging, determined, Muslim heroine called Rosina Raja. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and Emma Carroll, and those looking for diverse historical fiction.

 
 

Book Description

A thrilling and empowering WWII adventure set in the powder keg atmosphere of Cairo, with an engaging, determined, Muslim heroine. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and Emma Carroll, and those looking for diverse historical fiction.

About the Author

Sufiya Ahmed worked in advertising and in the House of Commons before becoming a full-time author. In 2010 she set up the BIBI Foundation, which arranges visits to the Houses of Parliament for children from underprivileged backgrounds. Sufiya has written several children's books including My Story: Noor-Un-Nissa Inayat KhanSecrets of the Henna Girl and Under the Great Plum Tree which was longlisted for the UK Literacy Association Book Awards.
9781801990103
out of stock INR 280
1 1

Rosie Raja Mission To Cairo

ISBN: 9781801990103
₹280
₹350   (20% OFF)


Back In Stock Shortly

Details
  • ISBN: 9781801990103
  • Author: Sufiya Ahmed
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury
  • Pages: 256
  • Format: Paperback
SHARE PRODUCT

Book Description

'A vivid and gripping, superbly told historical adventure' - Sophie Anderson, author of The House with Chicken Legs and The Girl Who Speaks Bear on Rosie Raja: Churchill's Spy

It is the autumn of 1941, and Rosie Raja is back for another action-packed and electrifying adventure. After successfully helping her spy father complete his mission in France, Rosie has gained quite a reputation for herself and is determined to continue her secret agent escapades.

This time around, Rosie finds herself undercover in the magnificent and scorching city of Cairo, officially to make sure Egypt's amazing historical artefacts are kept safe from the Nazis... but really to root out a traitor in the British ranks. With the stakes higher than they've ever been, can Rosie and her father keep each other safe?

A thrilling and empowering coming-of-age WWII adventure set in the dazzling city of Cairo which follows an engaging, determined, Muslim heroine called Rosina Raja. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and Emma Carroll, and those looking for diverse historical fiction.

 
 

Book Description

A thrilling and empowering WWII adventure set in the powder keg atmosphere of Cairo, with an engaging, determined, Muslim heroine. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and Emma Carroll, and those looking for diverse historical fiction.

About the Author

Sufiya Ahmed worked in advertising and in the House of Commons before becoming a full-time author. In 2010 she set up the BIBI Foundation, which arranges visits to the Houses of Parliament for children from underprivileged backgrounds. Sufiya has written several children's books including My Story: Noor-Un-Nissa Inayat KhanSecrets of the Henna Girl and Under the Great Plum Tree which was longlisted for the UK Literacy Association Book Awards.

User reviews

  0/5