Dog Days: ‘A hopeful, moving story about three characters you’ll never forget’

Dog Days: ‘A hopeful, moving story about three characters you’ll never forget’

ISBN: 9780857527240
₹699


Available At: Hauz Khas
Details
  • ISBN: 9780857527240
  • Author: Ericka Waller
  • Publisher: Doubleday
  • Pages: 368
  • Format: Paperback

Book Description

Perfect for fans of A Man Called Ove and Eleanor Oliphant...Definitely one of my favourite novels of 2021' AJ Pearce, author of Dear Mrs Bird 'Funny, sad, gritty and beautifully told.' Hazel Prior, author of Away with the Penguins George is angry at the world. His wife has died and now all he wants to do is sit in his underpants and shout at the cricket. The last thing he needs is his cake-baking neighbour Betty trying to rescue him. And then there's the dog, a dachshund puppy called Poppy. George doesn't want a dog - he wants a fight. Dan is a counsellor with OCD who is great at helping other people - if only he were better at helping himself. His most meaningful relationship so far is with his labrador Fitz. But then comes a therapy session that will change his life. Lizzie is living in a women's refuge with her son Lenny. Her body is covered in scars and she has shut herself off from everyone around her. But when she is forced to walk the refuge's fat terrier, Maud, a new life beckons - if she can keep her secret just a while longer... Dog Days is a novel about those small but life-changing moments that only come when we pause to let the light in. It is about three people learning to make connections and find joy and comfort in living life off the leash. _________________________________________________ 'A charming, surprising and moving story of three troubled characters' encounter with love, grief, healing...and dogs' Clare Chambers, author of Small Pleasures 'A soulful, lyrical tale... Such a treat.' Beth Morrey, author of Saving Missy 'Moving, uplifting, full of charm and warmth' Emma Stonex, author of The Lamplighters 'Tender, humorous and hopeful' Lissa Evans, author of V for Victory __________________________________________________ Readers are moved by Dog Days: ***** 'Delves deep into the highs and lows of mental illness, of loss and of love' ***** 'So beautifully written, captivating and endearing' ***** 'Wonderful journey of three complicated characters and the dogs that saw them through their individual journeys'

Reviews By Goodreads

User reviews

  0/5