Shop No.20, Aurobindo Palace Market, Near Church 110016 New Delhi IN
Midland Book Shop
Shop No.20, Aurobindo Palace Market, Near Church New Delhi, IN
+919818282497 https://cdn1.storehippo.com/s/607fe93d7eafcac1f2c73ea4/60a9fa61cd181a1e5419de29/webp/midlandnew-480x480.png" admin@midlandbookshop.com
9781526606877 614c79098186fd5aa24dbd9a Leaves https://cdn1.storehippo.com/s/607fe93d7eafcac1f2c73ea4/614c790a8186fd5aa24dbdac/webp/41ljr30lyus-_sy445_bo1-204-203-200_.jpg

A beautiful picture book about intergenerational relationships and the memories we hold dear.

"I will always be with you.
Each time the wind blows,
in your leaves is where you'll find me . . ."

When a wise old tree takes a tiny sapling into his care, they both learn what it means to make memories and put down roots. He keeps her sheltered from storms and shaded from the scorching sun, and supported by his love, she grows and grows.

There are so many things to see and to learn: how to appreciate the beauty of the world; how to be strong against the wind, but flexible enough to bend. Together, they make memories they'll hold on to forever.

But when the old tree's leaves begin to fall, it's time for the sapling to grow up and take her own place in the world - and to learn how to hold on to the memories that mean so much.

Filled with beautiful, luminous artwork, this beautiful picture book is a story for everyone - both young and old.

Book Description

A gorgeous debut picture book from a huge new talent, this is a moving story about the leaves that grow and fall, and the memories we hold dear - perfect for fans of Benji Davies and Oliver Jeffers

About the Author

STEPHEN HOGTUN is a writer and artist who lives on the west coast of Norway with his partner, two children and several rescue animals. His house sits on the edge of a beautiful fjord, and his artwork is inspired by the landscapes he sees from his window. This is his first picture book.
9781526606877
in stockINR 399
1 1
Leaves

Leaves

ISBN: 9781526606877
₹399
₹499   (20% OFF)


Available At: Hauz Khas
Details
  • ISBN: 9781526606877
  • Author: Stephen Hogtun
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury Children's Books
  • Pages: 32
  • Format: Hardback

Book Description

A beautiful picture book about intergenerational relationships and the memories we hold dear.

"I will always be with you.
Each time the wind blows,
in your leaves is where you'll find me . . ."

When a wise old tree takes a tiny sapling into his care, they both learn what it means to make memories and put down roots. He keeps her sheltered from storms and shaded from the scorching sun, and supported by his love, she grows and grows.

There are so many things to see and to learn: how to appreciate the beauty of the world; how to be strong against the wind, but flexible enough to bend. Together, they make memories they'll hold on to forever.

But when the old tree's leaves begin to fall, it's time for the sapling to grow up and take her own place in the world - and to learn how to hold on to the memories that mean so much.

Filled with beautiful, luminous artwork, this beautiful picture book is a story for everyone - both young and old.

Book Description

A gorgeous debut picture book from a huge new talent, this is a moving story about the leaves that grow and fall, and the memories we hold dear - perfect for fans of Benji Davies and Oliver Jeffers

About the Author

STEPHEN HOGTUN is a writer and artist who lives on the west coast of Norway with his partner, two children and several rescue animals. His house sits on the edge of a beautiful fjord, and his artwork is inspired by the landscapes he sees from his window. This is his first picture book.

Reviews By Goodreads

User reviews

  0/5