Shop No.20, Aurobindo Palace Market, Near Church 110016 New Delhi IN
Midland Book Shop
Shop No.20, Aurobindo Palace Market, Near Church New Delhi, IN
+919818282497 https://cdn1.storehippo.com/s/607fe93d7eafcac1f2c73ea4/60a9fa61cd181a1e5419de29/webp/midlandnew-480x480.png" admin@midlandbookshop.com
9780755503629 61813058794a9ff0dbed159e The Christmas Carrolls https://cdn1.storehippo.com/s/607fe93d7eafcac1f2c73ea4/61813059794a9ff0dbed15bc/webp/51dwl3r2bnl-_sx324_bo1-204-203-200_.jpg

‘A Christmas book about kindness and cheer to make even Scrooge’s heart melt’ Dame Jacqueline Wilson

Funny festive middle grade about the world's most Christmassy family from the founder of Authorfy, perfect for 8+ readers and fans of Matt Haig, Ben Miller, Sibeal Pounder’s Tinsel, and the Nativity! films

Wish it could be Christmas every day? Well, for nine-year-old Holly Carroll and her family, it is! Living her merriest life in a house with year-round fairy lights and Christmas trees, a carol-singing toilet and a diva donkey who thinks he’s a reindeer, home-schooled Holly tries to spread cheer wherever she goes.

But when she goes to a new school with a singing Santa backpack and first day Christmas cards (during a heatwave in September!), she realises not everyone shares her enthusiasm for spreading cheer. In fact, when the neighbours try to remove the Carrolls from the street and Holly discovers a group of children that may not get a Christmas at all, her snowglobe world begins to crack. Is the world’s most Christmassy girl about to lose her Christmas spirit?
 
The Christmas Carrolls is a heartwarming, hilarious and inclusive tale about the power of spreading cheer, the magic of friendship and what really matters at this most wonderful time of the year.

 

Review

‘A Christmas book about kindness and cheer to make even Scrooge’s heart melt’ Dame Jacqueline Wilson

"As warm and cosy as drinking hot chocolate in your favourite Christmas jumper. A festive feast of fun." Maz Evans, bestselling author of Who Let the Gods Out

'Fizzing with energy and festive cheer, The Christmas Carrolls is a heart-warming must-read for the Christmas period. Mel’s writing sparkles like the star on top of a Christmas Tree.' Jennifer Bell, author of The Uncommoners trilogy

“The Christmas Carrolls is just fabulous! I laughed solidly throughout the whole thing. It’s gloriously festive, brilliantly funny and utterly endearing, too. Holly’s inventions made me chuckle, as did Mr Bleurgh, while Holly and Archie’s friendship was a joy to read. Also, Mel wrote one of the most beautiful descriptions of Christmas Eve I’ve ever read. The story is warm and wonderful and I loved it.” Abi Elphinstone, author of The Unmapped Chronicles series

“Well known in the children’s book world as the creator of Authorfy, Taylor-Bessent makes her debut with the story of the world’s most Christmassy family. Full of festive giggles and a message about what really matters.” – Fiona Noble, The Bookseller

Book Description

The perfect Christmas gift for fans of Pamela Butchart, Sibeal Pounder's Tinsel and Matt Haig

About the Author

Founder of the hugely successful Authorfy and Little Star Writing, Mel Taylor-Bessent has made her career connecting readers to their favourite authors and encouraging children to write for pleasure. After gaining a Creative Writing degree, Mel launched her first business at the age of 22 and ran creative writing workshops for thousands of children aged 6-12. As a result, she also arranged hundreds of author events and witnessed first-hand the positive impact these interactions had on her students. In 2017, she decided to replicate this via online ‘Author Masterclasses’ on a website she created called Authorfy.com. Since then, Authorfy has gone on to win numerous awards, partner with the likes of World Book Day and BookTrust, and is used in classrooms all over the world. Now Mel is bringing her own writing to readers with The Christmas Carrolls, her debut fiction series.

 
9780755503629
in stock INR 319
1 1

The Christmas Carrolls

ISBN: 9780755503629
₹319
₹399   (20% OFF)


Available At: Hauz Khas
Details
  • ISBN: 9780755503629
  • Author: Mel Taylor Bessent
  • Publisher: Farshore
  • Pages: 336
  • Format: Paperback

Book Description

‘A Christmas book about kindness and cheer to make even Scrooge’s heart melt’ Dame Jacqueline Wilson

Funny festive middle grade about the world's most Christmassy family from the founder of Authorfy, perfect for 8+ readers and fans of Matt Haig, Ben Miller, Sibeal Pounder’s Tinsel, and the Nativity! films

Wish it could be Christmas every day? Well, for nine-year-old Holly Carroll and her family, it is! Living her merriest life in a house with year-round fairy lights and Christmas trees, a carol-singing toilet and a diva donkey who thinks he’s a reindeer, home-schooled Holly tries to spread cheer wherever she goes.

But when she goes to a new school with a singing Santa backpack and first day Christmas cards (during a heatwave in September!), she realises not everyone shares her enthusiasm for spreading cheer. In fact, when the neighbours try to remove the Carrolls from the street and Holly discovers a group of children that may not get a Christmas at all, her snowglobe world begins to crack. Is the world’s most Christmassy girl about to lose her Christmas spirit?
 
The Christmas Carrolls is a heartwarming, hilarious and inclusive tale about the power of spreading cheer, the magic of friendship and what really matters at this most wonderful time of the year.

 

Review

‘A Christmas book about kindness and cheer to make even Scrooge’s heart melt’ Dame Jacqueline Wilson

"As warm and cosy as drinking hot chocolate in your favourite Christmas jumper. A festive feast of fun." Maz Evans, bestselling author of Who Let the Gods Out

'Fizzing with energy and festive cheer, The Christmas Carrolls is a heart-warming must-read for the Christmas period. Mel’s writing sparkles like the star on top of a Christmas Tree.' Jennifer Bell, author of The Uncommoners trilogy

“The Christmas Carrolls is just fabulous! I laughed solidly throughout the whole thing. It’s gloriously festive, brilliantly funny and utterly endearing, too. Holly’s inventions made me chuckle, as did Mr Bleurgh, while Holly and Archie’s friendship was a joy to read. Also, Mel wrote one of the most beautiful descriptions of Christmas Eve I’ve ever read. The story is warm and wonderful and I loved it.” Abi Elphinstone, author of The Unmapped Chronicles series

“Well known in the children’s book world as the creator of Authorfy, Taylor-Bessent makes her debut with the story of the world’s most Christmassy family. Full of festive giggles and a message about what really matters.” – Fiona Noble, The Bookseller

Book Description

The perfect Christmas gift for fans of Pamela Butchart, Sibeal Pounder's Tinsel and Matt Haig

About the Author

Founder of the hugely successful Authorfy and Little Star Writing, Mel Taylor-Bessent has made her career connecting readers to their favourite authors and encouraging children to write for pleasure. After gaining a Creative Writing degree, Mel launched her first business at the age of 22 and ran creative writing workshops for thousands of children aged 6-12. As a result, she also arranged hundreds of author events and witnessed first-hand the positive impact these interactions had on her students. In 2017, she decided to replicate this via online ‘Author Masterclasses’ on a website she created called Authorfy.com. Since then, Authorfy has gone on to win numerous awards, partner with the likes of World Book Day and BookTrust, and is used in classrooms all over the world. Now Mel is bringing her own writing to readers with The Christmas Carrolls, her debut fiction series.

 

Reviews By Goodreads

User reviews

  0/5