Shop No.20, Aurobindo Palace Market, Near Church 110016 New Delhi IN
Midland Book Shop
Shop No.20, Aurobindo Palace Market, Near Church New Delhi, IN
+919818282497 https://cdn1.storehippo.com/s/607fe93d7eafcac1f2c73ea4/60a9fa61cd181a1e5419de29/webp/midlandnew-480x480.png" admin@midlandbookshop.com
9780241426302 60df0e0f4bc4d53a5095bbfc The Hatmakers https://cdn1.storehippo.com/s/607fe93d7eafcac1f2c73ea4/60df0e104bc4d53a5095bc0f/webp/51398dsqh9l-_sx348_bo1-204-203-200_.jpg Enter a spellbinding world brimming with magic and wonder, perfect for fans of Nevermoor, A Pinch of Magic and Harry Potter. 'Wildly inventive . . . full of laugh-out-loud humour, enchanting magic and rebellious hope. I loved it' Catherine Doyle Cordelia comes from a long line of magical milliners, who weave alchemy and enchantment into every hat. In Cordelia's world, Making - crafting items such as hats, cloaks, watches, boots and gloves from magical ingredients - is a rare and ancient skill, and only a few special Maker families remain. But life as a magical milliner isn't without its difficulties . . . When Cordelia's father Prospero and his ship, the Jolly Bonnet, are lost at sea during a mission to collect hat ingredients, Cordelia is determined to find him. But her Uncle Tiberius and Aunt Ariadne have no time to help the littlest Hatmaker, for an ancient rivalry between the Maker families is threatening to surface. Even worse, someone seems to be using Maker magic to start a war. It's up to Cordelia to find out who, and why . . . Beautifully illustrated throughout by Paola Escobar. 'Imaginative . . . entertaining, comical and breezy, and the settings are conjured in transporting detail' The Times 'An utterly charming adventure full of wildness, wit, magic and heart' Anna James 'Absolutely wonderful' Emma Carroll 'A cosy magical adventure peppered with charming detail' The Bookseller Product description Review A wildly inventive tale, full of laugh-out-loud humour, enchanting magic and rebellious hope. Charming from first page to last. I loved it -- Catherine Doyle, author of The Storm Keeper's Island An utterly charming adventure full of wildness, wit, magic and heart -- Anna James, author of Pages & Co Imaginative . . . Entertaining, comical and breezy, and the settings are conjured in transporting detail ― The Times A swashbuckling romp for lovers of history and magic . . . Magical elements, complicated plot twists and colourful characters will appeal to Philip Pullman and Harry Potter fans ― Kirkus A cosy magical adventure peppered with charming detail -- Fiona Noble ― The Bookseller Absolutely wonderful -- Emma Carroll, author of Letters from the Lighthouse An engaging ode to the bonds of family and friendship, the power of teamwork, and the magic that we all have inside ourselves ― Booklist Action-packed . . . Engaging ― Publishers Weekly About the Author Tamzin grew up in Australia, South Africa and Dubai before moving to England in her early teens, where she finally discovered the season of winter. She has been an actor since the age of 17, when she played the part of Georgiana Darcy in the 2005 adaptation of Pride and Prejudice. Since then, her acting work has taken her around the world and on a journey through time. She has been a Tudor, a Victorian and a Jacobean. She survived the Blitz in 1940 and succumbed to pneumonia in Edwardian times. She's been an alien, a witch, a doomed Queen and a rebel Scottish warrior. She has also written and directed several award-winning short films. Her latest role is as Imogen Spurnrose in Amazon's original series, Carnival Row. Tamzin's first book is The Hatmakers. 9780241426302
in stockINR 599
1 1

The Hatmakers

ISBN: 9780241426302
₹599


Available At: Hauz Khas
Details
  • ISBN: 9780241426302
  • Author: Tamzin Merchant
  • Publisher: Puffin
  • Pages: 384
  • Format: Hardback

Book Description

Enter a spellbinding world brimming with magic and wonder, perfect for fans of Nevermoor, A Pinch of Magic and Harry Potter. 'Wildly inventive . . . full of laugh-out-loud humour, enchanting magic and rebellious hope. I loved it' Catherine Doyle Cordelia comes from a long line of magical milliners, who weave alchemy and enchantment into every hat. In Cordelia's world, Making - crafting items such as hats, cloaks, watches, boots and gloves from magical ingredients - is a rare and ancient skill, and only a few special Maker families remain. But life as a magical milliner isn't without its difficulties . . . When Cordelia's father Prospero and his ship, the Jolly Bonnet, are lost at sea during a mission to collect hat ingredients, Cordelia is determined to find him. But her Uncle Tiberius and Aunt Ariadne have no time to help the littlest Hatmaker, for an ancient rivalry between the Maker families is threatening to surface. Even worse, someone seems to be using Maker magic to start a war. It's up to Cordelia to find out who, and why . . . Beautifully illustrated throughout by Paola Escobar. 'Imaginative . . . entertaining, comical and breezy, and the settings are conjured in transporting detail' The Times 'An utterly charming adventure full of wildness, wit, magic and heart' Anna James 'Absolutely wonderful' Emma Carroll 'A cosy magical adventure peppered with charming detail' The Bookseller Product description Review A wildly inventive tale, full of laugh-out-loud humour, enchanting magic and rebellious hope. Charming from first page to last. I loved it -- Catherine Doyle, author of The Storm Keeper's Island An utterly charming adventure full of wildness, wit, magic and heart -- Anna James, author of Pages & Co Imaginative . . . Entertaining, comical and breezy, and the settings are conjured in transporting detail ― The Times A swashbuckling romp for lovers of history and magic . . . Magical elements, complicated plot twists and colourful characters will appeal to Philip Pullman and Harry Potter fans ― Kirkus A cosy magical adventure peppered with charming detail -- Fiona Noble ― The Bookseller Absolutely wonderful -- Emma Carroll, author of Letters from the Lighthouse An engaging ode to the bonds of family and friendship, the power of teamwork, and the magic that we all have inside ourselves ― Booklist Action-packed . . . Engaging ― Publishers Weekly About the Author Tamzin grew up in Australia, South Africa and Dubai before moving to England in her early teens, where she finally discovered the season of winter. She has been an actor since the age of 17, when she played the part of Georgiana Darcy in the 2005 adaptation of Pride and Prejudice. Since then, her acting work has taken her around the world and on a journey through time. She has been a Tudor, a Victorian and a Jacobean. She survived the Blitz in 1940 and succumbed to pneumonia in Edwardian times. She's been an alien, a witch, a doomed Queen and a rebel Scottish warrior. She has also written and directed several award-winning short films. Her latest role is as Imogen Spurnrose in Amazon's original series, Carnival Row. Tamzin's first book is The Hatmakers.

Reviews By Goodreads

User reviews

  0/5