Shop No.20, Aurobindo Palace Market, Near Church 110016 New Delhi IN
Midland Book Shop
Shop No.20, Aurobindo Palace Market, Near Church New Delhi, IN
+919818282497 https://cdn1.storehippo.com/s/607fe93d7eafcac1f2c73ea4/60a9fa61cd181a1e5419de29/webp/midlandnew-480x480.png" admin@midlandbookshop.com
9780241441718 60df0e0f98a6ad3ac69971d3 What Beauty There Is (Private) https://cdn1.storehippo.com/s/607fe93d7eafcac1f2c73ea4/60df0e1198a6ad3ac69971f8/webp/510m9dusrll-_sx309_bo1-204-203-200_.jpg Perfect for fans of Patrick Ness, Meg Rosoff and Daniel Woodrell, What Beauty There Is is an unforgettable debut novel that is as compulsive as it is beautiful, and unflinchingly explores the power of determination, survival and love. When everything you love is in danger, how long can you keep running to survive? Life can be brutal Winter in Idaho. The sky is dark. It is cold enough to crack bones. Jack knew it Jack Dahl has nothing left. Except his younger brother, Matty, who he'd die for. Their mother is gone, and their funds are quickly dwindling, Jack needs to make a choice: lose his brother to foster care, or find the drug money that sent his father to prison. ........... So did I Ava lives in isolation, a life of silence. For seventeen years her father, a merciless man, has controlled her fate. He has taught her to love no one. But now Ava wants to break the rules - to let Jack in and open her heart. Then she discovers that Jack and her father are stalking the same money, and suddenly Ava is faced with a terrible choice: remain silent or speak out and help the brothers survive. Did I feel the flutter of wings when Jack and I met? Did I sense the coming tornado? Looking back, I think I did . . . 'Beautifully written and superbly constructed, Anderson pulls you onto a chilling footpath of love and loss and keeps you there until you've read every last word' Ruta Sepetys, Carnegie Medal Winner Product description About the Author Cory Anderson is a winner of the League of Utah Writers Young Adult Novel Award and Grand Prize in the Storymakers Conference First Chapter Contest. She lives in Utah with her family. What Beauty There Is is her debut novel. 9780241441718
in stockINR 699
1 1
What Beauty There Is (Private)

What Beauty There Is (Private)

ISBN: 9780241441718
₹699


Available At: Hauz Khas
Details
  • ISBN: 9780241441718
  • Author: Cory Anderson
  • Publisher: Penguin
  • Pages: 368
  • Format: Hardback

Book Description

Perfect for fans of Patrick Ness, Meg Rosoff and Daniel Woodrell, What Beauty There Is is an unforgettable debut novel that is as compulsive as it is beautiful, and unflinchingly explores the power of determination, survival and love. When everything you love is in danger, how long can you keep running to survive? Life can be brutal Winter in Idaho. The sky is dark. It is cold enough to crack bones. Jack knew it Jack Dahl has nothing left. Except his younger brother, Matty, who he'd die for. Their mother is gone, and their funds are quickly dwindling, Jack needs to make a choice: lose his brother to foster care, or find the drug money that sent his father to prison. ........... So did I Ava lives in isolation, a life of silence. For seventeen years her father, a merciless man, has controlled her fate. He has taught her to love no one. But now Ava wants to break the rules - to let Jack in and open her heart. Then she discovers that Jack and her father are stalking the same money, and suddenly Ava is faced with a terrible choice: remain silent or speak out and help the brothers survive. Did I feel the flutter of wings when Jack and I met? Did I sense the coming tornado? Looking back, I think I did . . . 'Beautifully written and superbly constructed, Anderson pulls you onto a chilling footpath of love and loss and keeps you there until you've read every last word' Ruta Sepetys, Carnegie Medal Winner Product description About the Author Cory Anderson is a winner of the League of Utah Writers Young Adult Novel Award and Grand Prize in the Storymakers Conference First Chapter Contest. She lives in Utah with her family. What Beauty There Is is her debut novel.

Reviews By Goodreads

User reviews

  0/5