Shop No.20, Aurobindo Palace Market, Near Church 110016 New Delhi IN
Midland Book Shop
Shop No.20, Aurobindo Palace Market, Near Church New Delhi, IN
+919818282497 //cdn1.storehippo.com/s/607fe93d7eafcac1f2c73ea4/60a9fa61cd181a1e5419de29/webp/midlandnew-480x480.png" admin@midlandbookshop.com
9781788639965 62a72605aa20f1341a41f221 The Swiss Spy (spy Masters Book 2) //cdn1.storehippo.com/s/607fe93d7eafcac1f2c73ea4/62a72606aa20f1341a41f23f/webp/51tny2cdcdl.jpg

A thrilling tale based on top-secret Nazi plans to invade the Soviet Union...

All spies have secrets, but Henry Hunter has more than most. After he is stopped by British Intelligence at Croydon airport on the eve of the Second World War, he discovers one more devastating than any before.

From Switzerland he embarks on a series of increasingly perilous missions into Nazi Germany, all while having to cope with various identities and competing spymasters.

In March, 1941, in Berlin, haunted by a dark episode from his past, he makes a fateful decision, resulting in a dramatic journey to the Swiss frontier and a shocking encounter...

A pulse-pounding spy novel for the ages, perfect for fans of Robert Harris, John le Carré and Ken Follett.

 

About the Author

Alex Gerlis was a BBC journalist for nearly thirty years and is the author of nine Second World war espionage thrillers, all published by Canelo.

His first four novels are in the acclaimed Spy Masters series, including the best-selling The Best of Our Spies which is currently being developed as a television series. Prince of Spies was published in March 2020 and was followed by three more in the Prince series. His latest series is the Wolf Pack novels, with Agent in Berlin published in November 2021, with the second in the series due to be published in July 2022.

Alex was born in Lincolnshire and now lives in west London with his wife and two black cats, a breed which makes cameo appearances in all his books. Alex has two daughters and two grandsons and supports Grimsby Town, which he believes helps him cope with the highs and especially the lows of writing a novel. He’s frequently asked if he’s ever worked for an intelligence agency but always declines to answer the question in the hope that someone may believe he actually has.

--This text refers to the paperback edition.

Review

"Derek Perkins's pitch-perfect narration of this compelling spy story is well suited to the genre." ---AudioFile --This text refers to the mp3_cd edition.
9781788639965
out of stock INR 319
1 1
The Swiss Spy (spy Masters Book 2)

The Swiss Spy (spy Masters Book 2)

ISBN: 9781788639965
₹319
₹399   (20% OFF)

Notify me

Book Description

A thrilling tale based on top-secret Nazi plans to invade the Soviet Union...

All spies have secrets, but Henry Hunter has more than most. After he is stopped by British Intelligence at Croydon airport on the eve of the Second World War, he discovers one more devastating than any before.

From Switzerland he embarks on a series of increasingly perilous missions into Nazi Germany, all while having to cope with various identities and competing spymasters.

In March, 1941, in Berlin, haunted by a dark episode from his past, he makes a fateful decision, resulting in a dramatic journey to the Swiss frontier and a shocking encounter...

A pulse-pounding spy novel for the ages, perfect for fans of Robert Harris, John le Carré and Ken Follett.

 

About the Author

Alex Gerlis was a BBC journalist for nearly thirty years and is the author of nine Second World war espionage thrillers, all published by Canelo.

His first four novels are in the acclaimed Spy Masters series, including the best-selling The Best of Our Spies which is currently being developed as a television series. Prince of Spies was published in March 2020 and was followed by three more in the Prince series. His latest series is the Wolf Pack novels, with Agent in Berlin published in November 2021, with the second in the series due to be published in July 2022.

Alex was born in Lincolnshire and now lives in west London with his wife and two black cats, a breed which makes cameo appearances in all his books. Alex has two daughters and two grandsons and supports Grimsby Town, which he believes helps him cope with the highs and especially the lows of writing a novel. He’s frequently asked if he’s ever worked for an intelligence agency but always declines to answer the question in the hope that someone may believe he actually has.

--This text refers to the paperback edition.

Review

"Derek Perkins's pitch-perfect narration of this compelling spy story is well suited to the genre." ---AudioFile --This text refers to the mp3_cd edition.

Reviews By Goodreads

User reviews

  0/5